{"_id":"68192819e54cb463fb7c39b4","title":"{\"format\":\"prosemirror\",\"schemaVersion\":1,\"doc\":{\"type\":\"doc\",\"content\":[{\"type\":\"paragraph\",\"attrs\":{\"quillBlock\":{},\"quillNewline\":{},\"quillTerminated\":true,\"direction\":null},\"content\":[{\"type\":\"text\",\"text\":\"Is it permissible to make your own vinegar?\"}]}]}}","question":"{\"format\":\"prosemirror\",\"schemaVersion\":1,\"doc\":{\"type\":\"doc\",\"content\":[{\"type\":\"paragraph\",\"attrs\":{\"quillBlock\":{},\"quillNewline\":{},\"quillTerminated\":true,\"direction\":null},\"content\":[{\"type\":\"text\",\"text\":\"Under the Hanafi madhab it's permissable to consume vinegar that underwent the transformation from alcohol to vinegar. But what about the time in-between when it was in the alcohol stage? Does this mean a Muslim can not produce the vinegar because at some point, they would have alcohol in their house or factory if it was produced at a larger scale? I'm wondering if it's halal to make your own vinegar.\"}]}]}}","answer":"{\"format\":\"prosemirror\",\"schemaVersion\":1,\"doc\":{\"type\":\"doc\",\"content\":[{\"type\":\"paragraph\",\"attrs\":{\"quillBlock\":{},\"quillNewline\":{},\"quillTerminated\":true,\"direction\":null},\"content\":[{\"type\":\"text\",\"text\":\"No, it does not mean that at all. Muslims have been making vinegar for ages. You can make it at home.\"}]}]}}","tags":[{"_id":"66eee29e1f48e0edb8c47f9e","tag":"Food: Alcohol","count":41}],"createdOn":"2025-05-05T21:05:29.380Z"}