{"_id":"66fd73b4928b902b953d7d29","title":"{\"format\":\"prosemirror\",\"schemaVersion\":1,\"doc\":{\"type\":\"doc\",\"content\":[{\"type\":\"paragraph\",\"attrs\":{\"quillBlock\":{},\"quillNewline\":{},\"quillTerminated\":false,\"direction\":null},\"content\":[{\"type\":\"text\",\"text\":\"Is glyecerin from a Haram source that is chemically changed to a Halal product Halal?\"}]}]}}","question":"{\"format\":\"prosemirror\",\"schemaVersion\":1,\"doc\":{\"type\":\"doc\",\"content\":[{\"type\":\"paragraph\",\"attrs\":{\"quillBlock\":{},\"quillNewline\":{},\"quillTerminated\":false,\"direction\":null},\"content\":[{\"type\":\"text\",\"text\":\"If glycerins source was of a Haram nature but it’s chemically changed 100% and then used in a product. Is it Halal?\"}]}]}}","answer":"{\"format\":\"prosemirror\",\"schemaVersion\":1,\"doc\":{\"type\":\"doc\",\"content\":[{\"type\":\"paragraph\",\"attrs\":{\"quillBlock\":{},\"quillNewline\":{},\"quillTerminated\":false,\"direction\":null},\"content\":[{\"type\":\"text\",\"text\":\"I have seen Hanafi muftis say that it would be halal because it has gone through a change (istihala). It’s still better to avoid. Allah knows best.\"}]}]}}","tags":[{"_id":"668d9fea0b76658b4c2328f2","tag":"Contemporary Life: Food and Medicine","count":55}],"createdOn":"2024-10-02T16:24:20.499Z"}